Any video converter

Questions or comments about hiking in general? Post them here!
oops56

Any video converter

Post by oops56 » Wed Jul 09, 2008 8:45 am

This is free you can save them you tube to you computer also just do a copy and paste well must read to understand it works great on any video to a diff. format also

http://www.any-video-converter.com/prod ... ideo_free/
Man play with fire man get burnt

dlarson
Site Admin

Re: Any video converter

Post by dlarson » Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:26 pm

Thanks oops56. That's a pretty cool little tool that will come in handy! I've been looking for something like this.
"Hiking is just walking where it's O.K. to pee." -Demetri Martin

zelph

Post by zelph » Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:09 pm

Thanks oops!!!! Tell me how I can benefit from this software. My videos come out as avi. What would I want to convert them to and why? I'm new to videos :D
http://www.woodgaz-stove.com/

oops56

Post by oops56 » Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:37 pm

zelph wrote:Thanks oops!!!! Tell me how I can benefit from this software. My videos come out as avi. What would I want to convert them to and why? I'm new to videos :D
I find out if i made them mpeg11 that in photo bucket they upload faster for me.I not sure but i think they are compressed in a smaller file

zelph

Post by zelph » Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:53 pm

Thank You oops!!!! :D

dlarson
Site Admin

Post by dlarson » Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:10 pm

zelph wrote:Thanks oops!!!! Tell me how I can benefit from this software. My videos come out as avi. What would I want to convert them to and why? I'm new to videos :D
Zelph, The video files hosted on PhotoBucket use the Flash FLV video format. This is the same as YouTube and many other video sites.
FLV video files are relatively small, are easy to stream across the internet, and display consistently on all computer browsers with the Flash Player plug-in.
Here's a comparison chart of many common video formats http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison ... er_formats.