Greetings from GA!

Welcome to bpLite. Introduce yourself, give a little hello and WELCOME.
stevebo

Greetings from GA!

Postby stevebo » Tue Aug 25, 2009 8:48 pm

Greetings fellow stovies! Ive been looking at this forum for years, but finally registered. I love the forum and all the great ideas. Its really fun to read about people who are alot like myself-----------likes to hike, likes to play with fire (or do research on new stove designs etc etc!) About myself, I have been hiking for the past 25 years, making my own equiptment for the past 8 years. My family and I live in Moreland GA, and enjoy hiking and camping in the southern applacians of north Ga and alabama. I recently converted to a hammock hanger, (and enjoy it very much!) My day job I work as an aircraft mechanic for Delta airlines,(this has definitely influenced my stove designs!) I also enjoy carcamping, playing guitar and banjo and I read constantly. Throw in a wife and 2 kids, 2 cats and a high maintenanc house, I stay pretty busy, but still manage to get away to the woods as often as I want! Anyway, I just wanted to say hi! :D

zelph

Re: Greetings from GA!

Postby zelph » Tue Aug 25, 2009 9:20 pm

Hi Stevebo!!!! Welcome home :D

No doubt you can make a stove to perform like the "Raptor" what an awesome aircraft. I saw it perform this past weekend here in Rockford, IL at an airshow.

WoW, full life you got going and still have time to stop on by and say hello. We sure do appreciate you stoppin on in for a bit.

We look forward to seeing some of your titanium creations being that you are working in close proximity to those materials :mrgreen:
"Nothing Ventured Nothing Gained" stove store = http://www.woodgaz-stove.com/

realityguy

Postby realityguy » Tue Aug 25, 2009 9:24 pm

Welcome!I'm assuming there are a few jets missing some airplane parts and you've got some nice "jetted" stoves you made out of them to share on the site....... :mrgreen:
:lol: